St.-Germain

A few days ago we stopped in the Chelsea Wine Vault in Chelsea Market for a St.-Germain wine tasting.  If you don’t know, St.-Germain is a delicious elderflower liqueur with notes of lychee, pear & grapefruit and has a gorgeous marketing/branding campaign.  I told the company rep about how I save every piece of St.-Germain ad/paper good I come across because it is so beautiful (it’s true! i cut out its wallpaper-like magazine ads hoping to work it into some diy craft projects later on.)

Btw, St.-Germain mixed with a brut champagne and a sliver of lemon/cucumber is a taste of how sweet, crisp, and beautiful life should be everyday. (actual recipe here)

Anyway, checked out my friend Dr.C’s new apartment and fell in love with the wallpaper he chose for an accent wall (and I got the leftover remnants – yay, more crafts!) I told him it reminded me of the St.-Germain campaign which he told me was exactly what he brought with him when he went to go choose wallpaper – amazing! I happen to have a booklet of risque St.-Germain vintage postcards with me so gave him one of two ladies grabbing each others’ butts (much more funny than naughty.)

More “risqué” photos after the jump….

St. Germain vintage postcards - no photo of the aforementioned butts one because I gave it away.

St.-Germain vintage postcards - no photo of the aforementioned butts one because I gave it away.

Back of the postcards.

Back of the postcards.

mini notepad I got at a sponsored party at the Guggenheim a few years ago.

Mini notepad I got at a sponsored party at the Guggenheim a few years ago.

Inside of the mini notebook.

Inside of the mini notebook.

Actual full-page magazine ad.

Actual full-page magazine ad.

I think a bottle of St.-Germain, which runs about $30, makes a great gift! (hint, hint)

Leave a Reply

