Glammed up for the Gym – it’s a good thing.

from fredflare.com: “How a glamour girl dresses for the gym”

Loved this post about how Sheryl, who whittled herself down from 200 lbs, got around to going to the gym while still looking/feeling her glamorous self.  Ok, to be honest, I just like that she goes to the gym in full hair and makeup – if she can do it then maybe it’s quite alright that I can do that, too!  At the gym you are wearing body con clothes, surrounded by mirrors and people who are all equally focused on their bodies — what a great place to look/feel your best! I know when I like what I see in the mirror I am more motivated to work out harder. It’s a win/win.

One response

  1. You can totally do it! The important thing is to feel comfortable and be yourself – for me, hair and make up does the trick. Thanks so much for the link/nod and I hope you embrace the glamour-girl-at-the-gym concept! xo Sheryl

Leave a Reply

