Freemans Sporting Club Barber (F.S.C.) – get your hair did, boys.

from fscbarber.com

It’s funny when guys ask me where they should get their hair cut.  Not only do I know nothing about guy haircuts but I haven’t even stepped into a hair salon for my own hair in 4 years.

But if I did let other people cut my hair and if I did have a Y chromosome, I’d go enjoy the traditional antique-chic environs of F.S.C Barber.  I mean, I love that they sell every kind of Mason Pearson hairbrush in the window, I love there are employees with tattoos on their arms, and I love the bench outside.  But have I ever looked inside, let alone been inside? No, because I believe guys should have sacred men-only hideaways like garages, golf courses, sports bars and barber shops and I want to respect that (and also, have nothing to do with those things, thankyouverymuch.) Plenty of 5 star reviews on Yelp

Always at the Right... Lenth?

Always at the Right Wave... Lenth?

Prices and addresses after the jump….

Barber Services Price list:
$40 Men’s Haircut
$25 Men’s Trim
$20 Buzz
$40 Straight Razor Shave
$75 Shave and a Haircut
$25 Hangover Treatment (a eucalyptus-infused shave that ends with a neck and hand massage!)

No appointments necessary.
All services are done on a walk in basis.
Last walk-in name taken 30min before closing.

Monday – Saturday: 11am-8pm
Sunday: 11am-6pm

Locations:

Neighborhood: West Village
5 Horatio @ W. 4th St.
New York, NY 10014
(212) 929-3917

Neighborhood: Lower East Side
8 Rivington St
(between Chrystie St & Freeman Alley)
New York, NY 10002

(212) 673-3209

Leave a Reply

