Inflatable Headboards

inflatable air headboard

I admit, I find some odd things while online shopping but this one is both odd AND useful.  I’ve been shopping for for an upholstered headboard for a little while now but, as always, have been looking for a cheap n’ cheerful solution (Craigslist? hand-me-down? law of attraction?)

Check out these headboards: they look like inflated twin mattresses covered in microsuede (or traditional fabric or faux leather) and you just paste them up on the wall with velcro tape!  You can find them at Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, and on Overstock (who has the lowest prices of ~$50)

Most reviewers are pleasantly suprised at how good it actually looks in person (after they stop laughing at it) and, think about it, how comfortable it is to lean against!  I’m definitely getting one because it’s right up my alley: cheap, innovative and quirky.

5 responses

  1. I have never seen once before, i think it is a fantastic concept!

  2. adam Levinsohn | Reply

    I’m the guy who makes these headboards, and I’d like to speak with you about your experiences with them so far.

    Thanks in advance for your feedback, Adam (which is like Adamant without the ant)

  3. What a great idea! I can’t believe no one thought of this before. Leave it to AL – innovative and quality company.

  4. I got one at overstock about three years ago.
    I just love it, and it’s so comfortable to lean against too. It says dry clean only, but I just put it in a large garment bag and toss it separately in the machine and air dry. It was the best $47.00 I ever spent!

  5. I have one that my husband and I love. It has worn out on my husband’s side. Can’t find another one. Do you know where I can get one?

Leave a Reply

