How to Cure Smelly Vintage Clothing with Vodka

I love vintage clothing but not if it reminds me that it’s actually used and old clothing. If you have a stinky old piece that you need to de-funk, try this proven trick by Janie Bryant, the costume designer for Mad Men:

“All you have to do is mix one part vodka with two parts water in a spray bottle. It works every time—that’s the power of vodka for you.” (via.)

**UPDATE: It was brought to my attention that a few of my friends know & vehemently dislike Janie Bryant and are not happy that I am giving credit to her on my blog. Since I do feel I have to rightfully give her credit for this fabulous vodka trick, I thought I could balance it out with some quotes from people describing her: she is a “cruel, whip-wielding, slave-mastering bitch…” Everyone that worked for her wished she would die a horrible death, as she treated them all like shit”…”She may put on a sweet face and “design” nice costumes, but she is a vapid, manipulative, evil person, who doesn’t deserve a place on your blog.” So, Janie, if you are reading this – please be kind – it’s not good to have enemies sending you such negative energy in response to your actions!

3 responses

  1. This is really great information. I have found that there is a lot of lnteresting information on the internet about fashion issues therefore I appreciate your great content. Great website. Personally I
    love Vintage clothing as those are beautiful and unique and can offer terrific value depending on the piece. Vintage clothes are also a cost-effective way to celebrate yesterday’s fashions while creating your own personal style.

  2. Oh people that you so much in compensation your post at settle time. It helped me in my assignment. Thanks Alot

Leave a Reply

