Get Your CATBREATH @ Shepard Fairey’s OBEY Pop-Up Shop

This is even too cool for me but here goes… super famous pop artist Shepard Fairey (you all know his Obama poster) has his gallery opening tomorrow, which also coincides with the opening of his OBEY Pop-Up Shop in the Lower East Side. What’s so great about this news is that my friend Abby (great designer/blogger) will have her collaboration collection (OBEY + CATBREATH) in the Pop-Up shop, too! I am so excited to get my hands on her foolproof super stretchy [& super suck-it-inny] lycra skirts so I can live in them ALL SUMMER LONG.

April 30th through May 16th, 2010
Weekdays from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. and weekends 12 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Location: 151 Orchard Street, NYC

On another note, today I came across a pic of Victoria Secret model Karolina Kurkova carrying 2 of my most favorite things in the world: Vita Coco & Muji

But Victoria Secret model or not, I’d much rather look at this pic I took of Abby last month – mostly because the Vita Coco and Muji are bigger haha!

This may be my longest post ever – I should stop now before I go on a tangent based on Muji and my recent trip to Tokyo and my obsession with Muji marshmallows that you can’t get in the States (I called around) and why all marshmallows should be flavored and filled with jam and how about that homemade blueberry jam from Indigo in Daikyama, a jar of which I gave Abby and now that is her latest Tokyo obsession, while she claims its amazing potential to be mixed with champagne, which reminds me of this life-changing champagne+fig puree+vanilla extract brunch drink I had the other day at Public that I can’t erase from my mind………..

3 responses

  1. […] https://doanie.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/get-your-catbreath-shepard-faireys-obey-pop-up-shop/Select Category, animal (12), art (22), beauty (33), book (2), celebrity (79), design (36), discount (39), diy (5), doanie.photo (35), enviromental (7), event (6), fashion (71), fb status (21) … This may be my longest post ever – I should stop now before I go on a tangent based on Muji and my recent trip to Tokyo and my obsession with Muji marshmallows that you can’t get in the States (I called around) and why all marshmallows should be flavored and filled with jam and … […]

  2. See the article very interesting. Moment will come back more, 🙂 Thanks

  3. I love the artist, everything hand made, bags, tags, etc… I would love to be in new york

Leave a Reply

